Membership Login


Membership Login

Search Families

Reset|See All


Location: New York / Urban
Openness: Semi-open
Lili: 41-50 / Caucasian / None
Bookmark and Share

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile and learn a little about me.

I’ve always wanted to be a mother, ever since I can remember. I chose to become a teacher because I love working with children and helping them learn and grow. As a parent, I want to provide my child with the most loving, nurturing, joyful, and caring environment that I can. The decision you need to make is an important one, so I hope the information here will help you in your process.

As a teacher and tutor I have had experience with children of all ages, from elementary through high school. I’ve been a high school learning specialist and grade dean in a wonderful private prep school for the past fifteen years, and I absolutely love it. I find great satisfaction in helping my students find and nurture their strengths, as my parents did with me, and I aspire to do the same with my child. I’m financially secure, own my apartment in Manhattan, have a close-knit, loving family (many of whom live nearby) and enjoy a strong network of good friends.

I had always planned on adopting a child in addition to having biological children. A marriage in my twenties ended in divorce in my early thirties, without any children, and although I’ve had a few serious relationships since, I’m currently single. I don’t want to wait any longer to become a mother, so I am eager to adopt a child who needs a loving home. I’m still hopeful that some day I will meet that special man who will love us both!

I have a deep love of music that includes singing, playing the piano, and composing, and I look forward to singing, playing, and writing lullabies and children’s songs! I enjoy the wide range of activities that New York City has to offer, including concerts, theater, movies, and museums. I believe in taking care of myself and getting regular exercise. To keep fit I like to swim, and I’m lucky to have a pool in my Manhattan building. I can’t wait to sign my child up for swimming lessons!

If you’d like to learn more about me, please don’t hesitate to check out my website at liliadopts.com, email me at [email protected], or call me at 1-888-861-8427. I look forward to hearing from you.

With best wishes,


Location: New York
Neighborhood: Urban
Other Children:

Adoption Wishes

Age: 0-1
Level of openness: Semi-open
Special needs:


Age: 41-50
Education: Graduate Degree
Occupation: Teacher
Ethnic background: Caucasian
Religion: None
Hobbies: Singing, composing, playing piano, swimming, going to concerts, movies, and theater, folding origami, playing scrabble


Contact number: 888-861-8427

Agency/Attorney contact: Rumbold & Seidelman, LLP 914-779-1050

Adoption Profile Website: liliadopts.com

send a Secure Message to the waiting Family

We will not spam you. We will not sell your contact information. All IP addresses are tracked to eliminate fraudulent emails.

Register Now to Save to Favorites

Your information is secure: we will never sell or give your information to anyone. Your identity on this site is strictly anonymous.

Reach Adoption is not an agency, intermediary or facilitator. Each waiting family has agreed to the Terms of Use.